Books

Deep Freeze

Praise for Escape Clause: "You can't make this stuff up, but, thankfully, Sandford can. Imaginative, funny, and thoroughly engaging."--Booklist (starred review) "An outstanding novel." --Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Perfect entertainment for readers whose hearts skip… More

Buy

Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)

Praise for the Singular Menace series:   “A fabulous mix of outlandish hijinks, techno-noir, and teen cheek—LA style. Not to be missed.” —Booklist   “Any reader looking for an action-packed thriller should pick this up.”… More

Buy

The Arc of a Covenant

The United States, Israel, and the Fate of the Jewish People

From the acclaimed author of God and Gold and Special Providence, a groundbreaking new work that overturns the conventional understanding of the Israeli-American relationship and explores the fate of the Jewish people. In this brilliant… More

Buy

Golden Prey

Lucas Davenport’s first case as a U.S. Marshal sends him into uncharted territory in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series. The man was smart and he didn’t mind killing people.… More

Buy

Extreme Prey

Praise for Extreme Prey “The latest Prey novel is exciting, politically astute, and ultimately terrifying. Sandford and Davenport are in top form.” —Booklist, starred review   “Add a hammock under a shady tree, and you've got… More

Buy

Saturn Run

“A terrific story of alien first contact. It’s a book Michael Crichton would have enjoyed, but never could have written...With the able partnership of Ctein, it’s fast, scientifically believable, and peopled by characters who become… More

Buy

Escape Clause

PRAISE FOR THE VIRGIL FLOWERS SERIES“Another brainy thriller from a prolific author, Deadline fulfills readers’ expectations of Sandford’s fiction: tense, smart and character-driven.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch   “Sandford’s best Flowers book to date. This book is… More

Buy

Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2)

John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!   Shay Remby and her gang… More

Buy

Gathering Prey

Praise for Johns Sandford and Gathering Prey   “If you haven’t read Sandford yet, you have been missing one of the great summer-read novelists of all time.”—Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly   “An edge-of-your-seat read.”—Bookreporter.com  … More

Buy

Deadline

A Virgil Flowers Novel

Praise for Deadline “Sandford keeps one last surprise up his sleeve for the denouement of the dognapping case, and it's a doozy. Exhilaratingly professional work by both Virgil and his creator that breaks no new ground but… More

Buy

Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)

Booklist starred review, May 1, 2014 “… a fabulous mix of outlandish hijinks, techno-noir, and teen cheek—L.A. style. Not to be missed.” From the Hardcover edition. More

Buy

Field of Prey

Praise for Field of Prey “One of [Sandford’s] best.”—Huffington Post “Sandford seems to top himself with each new installment; the latest is no exception to that rule . . . It doesn’t get any better… More

Buy

Storm Front

Praise for Storm Front “One of the best in that series so far . . . [it is] exciting, complex and funny . . . There are no missteps. It is entertaining reading all the way.”—Huffington… More

Buy

Chosen Prey

Praise for Chosen Prey “Chosen Prey is terrific.”—USA Today “Brutal, unrelenting action.”—The Los Angeles Times “This is one that will keep you awake at night.” —Bookreporter.com “A heart-stopping climax.” —The Richmond Times-Dispatch “A real rush.… More

Buy

Silken Prey

A Lucas Davenport Novel

Praise for John Sandford and the Lucas Davenport novels “If you haven’t read Sandford yet, you have been missing one of the great summer-read novelists of all time.”—Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly “Relentlessly swift…genuinely suspenseful…excellent.”—Los Angeles… More

Buy

Secret Prey

“Don’t start if you don’t plan to finish it in one sitting.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch “By far the best Prey.”—The Associated Press “Excellent...compelling...everything works. Secret Prey enthralls.”—USA Today “Full of smart suspense and deduction as well as… More

Buy

Mad River

“A master of the thriller.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch “Flowers is a welcome addition to [Sandford’s] body of work.”—Chicago Sun-Times “Mr. Sandford…knows all there is to know about detonating the gut-level shocks of a good thriller.”—The New York… More

Buy

Stolen Prey

“Sandford is at his brilliant best.”—The Cleveland Plain Dealer “The climax will have you holding your breath—and the book’s very last line will leave you hoping for more.”—St. Louis Post-Dispatch “Stolen Prey will make you… More

Buy

Sudden Prey

“Relentless…a thriller that will make your hair stand on end.”--Publishers Weekly “Grabs you by the shirt from the start.”--Chicago Tribune“Davenport...is an intelligent, mesmerizing hero.”--Orlando Sentinel“A wonderful novel peopled with unforgettable characters. The tension never stops.”--The Orange… More

Buy

Certain Prey

Private Thoughts Made Public

"Pulse-pounding, page-turning excitement."—Minneapolis Star Tribune "One of his best."—Orlando Sentinel More

Buy

Shock Wave

“[Sandford]’s a thorough professional who knows exactly what he’s doing. Whether you’re new to Sandford or not, whether you’ve ever read a Virgil Flowers novel or not, once you start Shock Wave, you’ll read it… More

Buy

John Sandford: Lucas Davenport Novels 16-20

Novels sixteen through twenty in #1 New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Sandford’s Prey series, featuring Minneapolis homicide investigator Lucas Davenport. BROKEN PREY Two bodies are found three weeks apart. Same condition, same display—but there's nothing… More

Buy

John Sandford: Lucas Davenport 11-15

Novels eleven through fifteen in #1 New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Sandford’s Prey series, featuring Minneapolis homicide investigator Lucas Davenport. EASY PREY The murder of a supermodel during an A-list party incites a media firestorm—and… More

Buy

Bad Blood

“Flowers is a fun character, smart and honest with a healthy supply of cynicism and snark…a thoroughly engaging, suspenseful, satisfying story.”—The Washington Examiner   “John Sandford is the master of his craft.”—Dayton Daily News  … More

Buy

Rough Country

“Sandford takes literary chances, and he succeeds brilliantly here with Minnesota state cop Virgil Flowers. The characters, especially Flowers, come vividly and delightfully to life, and the dialogue is sprightly, witty, and sometimes sexy. Sandford… More

Buy

Wicked Prey

For twenty years, John Sandford's novels have been beloved for their "ingenious plots, vivid characters, crisp dialogue and endless surprises" (The Washington Post), and nowhere are those more in evidence than in the sudden twists… More

Buy

Heat Lightning

“Sandford returns to Flowers (and more than just a bit of Davenport, too) in Heat Lightning, and the ride’s another wild one.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch “Features a colorful protagonist quite distinct from Davenport, and contains the usual… More

Buy

Dark of the Moon

“Sandford keeps the reader guessing and the pages turning while Flowers displays the kind of cool and folksy charm that might force Davenport to share the spotlight more often.”—*Publishers Weekly “Flowers is a welcome addition… More

Buy

Invisible Prey

“A crackling addition to [the] Prey series” (Entertainment Weekly) from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford. In a wealthy Minneapolis neighborhood, two elderly women are bludgeoned to death. They are apparent victims of… More

Buy

How the Grinch Stole Christmas Anniversary Edition

A 50th Anniversary Retrospective

Inside this very special anniversary edition of How the Grinch Stole Christmas!, you'll find the complete, original text and illustrations by Dr. Seuss, along with 32 fascinating pages of commentary, footnotes and archival images -… More

Buy

Dead Watch

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Lucas Davenport novels delivers “a page-turner with a new hero, [and a] breakneck pace" (Minneapolis Star Tribune). “Former Sen. Lincoln Bowe, a Republican, has been missing for… More

Buy

Eyes of Prey

Praise for Eyes of Prey: “Relentlessly swift…Genuine suspense.”—Los Angeles Times “A web of suspense…compelling and skillfully executed.”—Orlando Sentinel “Savage…suspenseful…gripping from start to finish.”—Kirkus ReviewsAnd the Prey series: “Sandford is a writer in control of his… More

Buy

Broken Prey

“John Sandford delivers yet another blistering tale from the life of Lucas Davenport, surely one of the most attractive cops on the crime-fiction beat today…The plot is complex and full of red herrings.”—The Associated Press… More

Buy

Hidden Prey

“Eerily suspenseful.”—Entertainment Weekly   “Vintage Sandford—a tough, intriguing story wrapped around an equally tough and intriguing cop.”—Chicago Tribune   “Skillfully blends dark humor and the macabre in scenes worthy of a Coen brothers’ movie…pure delight.”—Orlando… More

Buy

Mortal Prey

“Vivid cast, bristling action, neat surprises—and it’s funny. Probably the cop novel of the year.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “Sandford’s eye for the tell-all character quirk remains finely tuned, as does his deadpan humor, rivaled… More

Buy

The Devil's Code

“Fascinating…crime fiction doesn’t have nearly enough droll master thieves like Kidd and his stunning partner in righteous crime, LuEllen.” —The Los Angeles Times “Plenty of stirring action…edgy and provocative…Kidd’s return [is] welcome news for Sandford… More

Buy