Books

Deep Freeze

Class reunions: a time for memories—good, bad, and, as Virgil Flowers is about to find out, deadly—in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series.

Virgil knows the town of Trippton, Minnesota, a little too ...

More

Escape Clause

A Virgil Flowers Novel

Virgil Flowers faces double trouble in this exceptional thriller in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series

Whenever you hear the sky rumble, that usually means a storm. In Virgil Flowers' case, make that two.

The first comes from, ...

More

Buy

Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale!  Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and James Patterson will love this nail-biting trilogy.
 
Shay Remby and her ...

More

Buy

The Arc of a Covenant

The United States, Israel, and the Fate of the Jewish People

From the acclaimed author of God and Gold and Special Providence, a groundbreaking new work that overturns the conventional understanding of the Israeli-American relationship and explores the fate of the Jewish people.

In this brilliant ...

More

Golden Prey

Lucas Davenport’s first case as a U.S. Marshal sends him into uncharted territory in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series.

The man was smart and he didn’t mind killing people. Welcome to the big ...

More

Extreme Prey

An extraordinary Lucas Davenport thriller from #1 New York Times–bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner John Sandford.
 
After the events in Gathering Prey, Lucas Davenport finds himself in a very unusual ...

More

Saturn Run

Fans of The Martian will enjoy this extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize–winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein.
...

More

Buy

Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2)

John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!
 
Shay Remby and her gang of renegades ...

More

Gathering Prey

A terrifying Lucas Davenport thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Extreme Prey.
 
They call them Travelers. They drift from city to city, always staying on the move. Now somebody is murdering them, one by one. When ...

More

Buy

Easy Prey

A classic Prey in the #1 New York Times bestselling series—and this one is John Sandford “at the top of his game” (New York Post)…
 
In life she was a high-profile model. In death she is the focus of a ...

More

Buy

Deadline

A Virgil Flowers Novel

In southeast Minnesota, a school board meeting is coming to an end. The chairman announces that the rest of the meeting will be closed to only a few—for personal issues. The remaining members vote on the fate of a local reporter.  And ...

More

Buy

Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)

A New York Times bestseller!

John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.
...

More

Field of Prey

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford continues his phenomenal Prey series—and “for those who think they know everything they need to know about Lucas Davenport, [Field of Prey] proves them wrong…” (Huffington ...

More

Buy

Storm Front

#1 New York Times Bestseller

An ancient relic is unearthed during an archaeological dig. A Minnesota college professor is keeping a secret that could change the world’s history as we know it. For Virgil Flowers, the link between the ...

More

Buy

Chosen Prey

He seems like such a nice man. You’d never guess what was going on in his mind…

Art history professor James Qatar has a hobby: he takes secret photographs of women to fuel more elaborate fantasies. When he’s alone. Behind ...

More

Buy

Secret Prey

A wealthy banker is dead, shot once in the chest during a hunting trip. There are many reasons for him to be killed, and many people who would do the deed. But who did?  Lucas Davenport has an idea. But this routine murder investigation is ...

More

Mad River

They were average kids looking for something to do.
 
Today they started killing people.

A modern-day Bonnie and Clyde are on the run through rural Minnesota—victim by victim they’re having the time of their lives. But ...

More

Buy

Stolen Prey

The brilliant Lucas Davenport thriller from the number one New York Times bestselling author.

Lucas Davenport has seen many terrible murder scenes. This is one of the worst. In the Minnesota town of Wayzata, an entire family has been ...

More

Buy

Certain Prey

Private Thoughts Made Public

Clara Rinker is twenty-eight, beautiful, charmingly southern—and the best hit woman in the business. She just goes about her business, collects her money, and goes home. Her latest hit sounds simple: a defense attorney wants a rival ...

More

Buy

Shock Wave

The fifth Virgil Flowers novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford

A billion-dollar superstore has its sights set on a small Minnesota river town for its next outlet. Two very angry groups want to stop it: local merchants, ...

More

Buy

Buried Prey

For twenty-five years the unsolved kidnapping of two young girls has haunted Minneapolis homicide detective Lucas Davenport. Today, the bodies have been found. Today, he returns to a crime—and a nightmare—darker than any before.

Buy

Bad Blood

The fourth thrilling novel in #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford's Virgil Flowers series.

Two bodies in two days. One is murder. The other is suicide. Virgil Flowers never imagined that discovering the connection would lead ...

More

Buy

Rough Country

The third Virgil Flowers novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford

While competing in a fishing tournament in a remote area of northern Minnesota, Virgil Flowers receives a call from Lucas Davenport to investigate a brutal ...

More

Buy

Wicked Prey

For twenty years, John Sandford's novels have been beloved for their "ingenious plots, vivid characters, crisp dialogue and endless surprises" (The Washington Post), and nowhere are those more in evidence than in the sudden twists and shocks of ...

More

Buy

Heat Lightning

The second Virgil Flowers novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford

On a hot, humid summer night in Minnesota, Virgil Flowers gets a call from Lucas Davenport. A body has been found near a veterans’ memorial in ...

More

Buy

Phantom Prey

“Chalk up another winner for [John Sandford] and his all-too-human hero” (Richmond Times-Dispatch) in the #1 New York Times bestselling Prey series.
After one troubled college-age student disappears and two are found ...

More

Buy

Dark of the Moon

The first Virgil Flowers novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford.

“Virgil Flowers, introduced in bestseller Sandford’s Prey series, gets a chance to shine...The thrice-divorced, affable member of the ...

More

Buy

Invisible Prey

“A crackling addition to [the] Prey series” (Entertainment Weekly) from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford.

In a wealthy Minneapolis neighborhood, two elderly women are bludgeoned to death. They are apparent ...

More

Buy

How the Grinch Stole Christmas Anniversary Edition

A 50th Anniversary Retrospective

Inside this very special anniversary edition of How the Grinch Stole Christmas!, you'll find the complete, original text and illustrations by Dr. Seuss, along with 32 fascinating pages of commentary, footnotes and archival images - written and ...

More

Buy

Dead Watch

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Lucas Davenport novels delivers “a page-turner with a new hero, [and a] breakneck pace" (Minneapolis Star Tribune).

“Former Sen. Lincoln Bowe, a Republican, has been missing for ...

More

Buy

Broken Prey

Don't miss this “sexy, bloody thriller"(Publishers Weekly) in #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford's Prey series...

The first body is of a young woman, found on a Minneapolis riverbank, her throat cut, her body scourged ...

More

Buy

Hidden Prey

“One of the strongest in Sandford’s Prey series.”—Entertainment Weekly

“Good, dark, perverse, bloody fun.”—The Washington Post Book World

Theories abound when a Russian gets himself killed on ...

More

Buy

Naked Prey

The #1 New York Times bestselling Lucas Davenport novel from John Sandford.

Two people are found hanging naked from a tree in the woods of northern Minnesota. What makes the situation particularly sensitive is the bodies are of a black man ...

More

Buy

Mortal Prey

Years ago, Lucas Davenport almost died at the hands of Clara Rinker, a pleasant, soft-spoken, low-key Southerner, and the best hitwoman in the business. Now retired and living in Mexico, she nearly dies herself when a sniper kills her boyfriend, the ...

More

Buy

The Devil's Code

When Kidd—artist, computer whiz, and professional criminal—learns of a colleague’s murder, he doesn’t buy the official story: that a jittery security guard caught the hacker raiding the files of a high-tech Texas corporation ...

More

Buy

Certain Prey

“One of [the] best” (Orlando Sentinel) Lucas Davenport Novels—now with a New Introduction by the Author.

Clara Rinker is twenty-eight, beautiful, charmingly southern—and the best hit woman in the business. She ...

More