Deep Freeze

Hardcover

Deep Freeze book cover
Buy
Add Deep Freeze to Goodreads

Class reunions: a time for memories--good, bad, and, as Virgil Flowers is about to find out, deadly--in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series

Virgil knows the town of Trippton, Minnesota, a little too well. A few years back, with the help of a retired schoolteacher, he investigated the corrupt--and as it turned out, homicidal--local school board, and now the teacher's back with even more alarming news: Somebody is killing "her girls." Over the past year, three women from the same high school class of twenty years ago have been found dead in unusual circumstances, and now that there's a mid-winter reunion coming up, she doesn't know what might happen. Neither does Virgil, but as he wraps his coat a little tighter and begins to dig into twenty years' worth of traumas, feuds, and bad blood, one thing becomes increasingly clear to him. It's true what they say: High school is murder.

Praise

Praise for Escape Clause:

"You can't make this stuff up, but, thankfully, Sandford can. Imaginative, funny, and thoroughly engaging."--Booklist (starred review)

"An outstanding novel." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Perfect entertainment for readers whose hearts skip a beat when they worry that the hero won't be in time." --Kirkus Reviews

"The funny, smart, and always entertaining Virgil Flower is back....Some writers get better with age while others get worse. Sandford is like fine wine. The more he ages, the better he is. Escape Clause proves it." --The Huffington Post

"One of the keys to John Sandford's success as an author is his ability to take us inside the twisted psyches of his villains." --Minneapolis Star-Tribune

Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)

John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale!  Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and James Patterson will love this nail-biting… More

The Arc of a Covenant

From the acclaimed author of God and Gold and Special Providence, a groundbreaking new work that overturns the conventional understanding of the Israeli-American relationship and explores the fate of the… More